Municipal Staff

Bowen Island Municipal Hall
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

​Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed on statutory holidays

General Enquiries

Fire Department (non-emergencies): 604-947-9324
Bylaw Enforcement (non-emergencies): 604-328-5499


Chief Administrative Officer: Kathy Lalonde
Interim Deputy Corporate Officer & Communications Coordinator: Sophie Idsinga
Committee Clerk & Economic Development Liaison: Stef Shortt  
Council Clerk: Tyler Ruggles
Administrative Clerk: Janet Esseiva

Deputy Corporate Officer & IT Coordinator: Hope Dallas (on maternity leave until November 2018)

Building and Planning

Island Community Planner: Daniel Martin
Island Community Planner 1: Emma Chow
Development Application Planning Consultant: Judy McLeod (Monday & Wednesday)
Building Inspector: Konrad Jaschke (Tuesday & Thursday)
Planning Technician: Tess Taylor (Monday & Tuesday)
Planning Clerk: Sandi Laudrum (Tuesday-Friday)

Bylaw Services

Senior Bylaw Services Officer: Bonny Brokenshire
Bylaw Services Officer: Tess Taylor 
Bylaw Services Officer: Donna Bottay

Community Recreation

Manager of Recreation & Community Services: Shauna Jennings
Recreation Programmer: Rebecca Lyne
Recreation Programmer: Sheana Stevenson
Community Recreation Clerk: Natasha Currah
Youth Services Coordinator: John Stiver


Director of Finance: position to be filled
Deputy Finance Officer: Shayle Duffield
Finance Clerk: Merewyn Hines

Fire and Emergency

Fire Chief: Ian Thompson
Deputy Fire Chief: Aaron Hanen
Fire Training Officer: Steve Harding

Emergency Program Coordinator: Jennifer McGowan

Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator: Shayle Duffield

Parks and Environment

Manager of Parks and Environment: Bonny Brokenshire
Parks and Environment Operator:  Michael Gruft
Parks and Environment Coordinator: Carla Skuce

Public Library

Chief Librarian: Tina Nielsen

Public Works

Public Works Superintendent: Bob Robinson
Public Works Operations Manager: Kevin Toews
Public Works Coordinator: Rachel Pryce-Jones 
Public Works Utilities Coordinator: Annette Frischmann
Public Works Roads Foreman: Grant Miller
Public Works Utilities Foreman: Duy Son
Emergency in roads or water (after hours): 604-834-0770

Subscribe to our mailing list

Municipal news


Water systems

Report an Error

If you notice an error on this website, or would like to provide feedback about website content, please let us know by sending an e-mail to

Please include a link to the page where you noticed the error.

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2014 iCompass Technologies Inc.